10 venues in India will host 48 matches, ranging from Dharamsala in the north to Bangalore and Chennai in the south. According to the ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule, the first match of the 2023 ODI World Cup took place on Thursday, October 5, 2023, and the final match is scheduled for Sunday, November 19, 2023. The day matches are scheduled to begin at 10:30 AM IST, and the day-night matches at 2:00 PM IST

ICC ODI World Cup 2023 Teams And Format

All 2019 Cricket World Cup regulations will be in effect for this tournament. In a single round-robin format, the ten teams—India, England, Pakistan, Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, and the Netherlands—will play one another once. There will be a semi-final round featuring the top four teams. The top team after the round-robin will face the fourth-place team, while the teams in second and third place will play each other in the other semi-final, according to the ICC.

World Cup 2023 points required to Reach Semi-Finals__

A team will almost certainly make it to the semi-finals if they have seven victories out of nine games. The next tie-breaker, if teams are tied on points, is total victories. Net run rate is the next variable to take into account when separating teams.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Venues__

Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

 Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi 

Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association (HPCA) Stadium, Dharamsala 

Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai 

MCA International Stadium, Pune 

Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

Eden Gardens, Kolkata


ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Reserve Days__

For the tournament final as well as the semi-final matches, the ICC has set aside a reserve day. The ICC said that “matches on reserve days will take place a day after their originally scheduled match date, should they need to be taken.

ICC World Cup 2023 Prize Money

The ICC has declared a total prize fund of USD 10 million, or around Rs 83 crore, for the 2023 ODI World Cup. According to the International Cricket Council (ICC), the winners of the next ODI World Cup will take home prize money of USD 4 million, or about Rs 33 crore, while the runners-up will get USD 2 million, or roughly Rs16 crore,as compensation.

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule

Thursday, October 5, marked the start of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023. There will be 48 matches in all, spread across 10 locations throughout India. The semi-finals will include the top four teams. Each of the two eliminated semi-finalists will get USD 800,000, or around Rs 6.5 crore.

On October 15 in Ahmedabad, the Rohit Sharma-led squad will take on Pakistan, their bitter rivals. November 15 in Mumbai will see the first semifinal between the top two teams, while November 16 in Kolkata will see the second semifinal between the third and second-place teams.

2023 World Cup Team Played Date and Time__

England and New Zealand played their first match of the tournament on October 5 in Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium. The championship game is set for November 19 at the same venue. On October 8, Team India will take on Australia in their first-ever encounter in Chennai.

England Vs. New Zealand Oct 52:00 Pm   
Pakistan Vs Netherlands   Oct 62:00 Pm 
Bangladesh Vs Afghanistan  Oct 7   10:30 Am 
South Africa Vs. Sri Lanka Oct 72:00 Pm
India Vs Australia Oct 82:00 Pm
New Zealand Vs Netherlands    Oct 92:00 Pm
England Vs BangladeshOct 10  10:30 Am
India Vs AfghanistanOct 11 2:00 Pm 
Australia Vs South Africa Oct 122:00 Pm 
New Zealand Vs Bangladesh  Oct 13  2:00 Pm 
India Vs Pakistan Oct 142:00 Pm 
England Vs Afghanistan   Oct 15 2:00 Pm 
Australia Vs Sri Lanka      Oct 162:00 Pm 
South Africa Vs Netherlands Oct 17   2:00 Pm 
New Zealand Vs Afghanistan Oct 182:00 Pm 
India Vs Bangladesh  Oct 19 2:00 Pm
Australia Vs PakistanOct 20 2:00 Pm
Netherlands Vs Sri LankaOct 2110:30 Am
England Vs South AfricaOct 21  2:00 Pm 
India Vs New Zealand Oct 22 2:00 Pm 
Pakistan Vs Afghanistan Oct 232:00 Pm 
South Africa Vs BangladeshOct 242:00 Pm 
Australia Vs NetherlandsOct 252:00 Pm 
England Vs Sri LankaOct 262:00 Pm 
Pakistan Vs South AfricaOct 27 2:00 Pm 
Australia Vs New ZealandOct 28 10:30 Am
Netherlands Vs Bangladesh Oct 282:00 Pm
India Vs EnglandOct29   2:00 Pm
Afghanistan Vs Sri Lanka Oct 30 2:00 Pm
Pakistan Vs BangladeshOct 31 2:00 Pm
New Zealand Vs South AfricaNov 1 2:00 Pm
India Vs Sri Lanka Nov 22:00 Pm
Netherlands Vs Afghanistan   Nov 3  2:00 Pm
New Zealand Vs Pakistan Nov 410:30 Am
England Vs Australia Nov 4  2:00 Pm 
India Vs South Africa  Nov 52:00 Pm 
Bangladesh Vs Sri Lanka Nov 6  2:00 Pm 
Australia Vs Afghanistan Nov 7    2:00 Pm 
England Vs Netherlands  Nov 8 2:00 Pm 
New Zealand Vs Sri Lanka   Nov 9 2:00 Pm 
South Africa Vs Afghanistan Nov 10    2:00 Pm 
Australia Vs BangladeshNov 11 10:30 Am 
England Vs Pakistan  Nov 112:00 Pm
India Vs Netherlands     Nov 122:00 Pm
Semi Final 1 TBC Vs TBC  Nov 15  2:00 Pm
Semi Final 2 TBC Vs TBC Nov 16     2:00 Pm
Final TBC Vs TBCNov 19  2:00 Pm

During the ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule, ten teams—India, England, Pakistan, Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, and the Netherlands—will play one round-robin match against one another.